Contract Details: # 300-CF-New

Search for items in this contract

Number 300-CF-New
Description Cafeteria Food Products for Texas Department of Criminal Justice
Category TxSmartBuy
Type Term
Start Date 9/1/2021
End Date 8/31/2022
Purchase Category Code(Agencies Only) PCC A
Optional Renewal Terms September 1, 2022, through August 31, 2023
Purchase Orders Only purchase orders issued through Texas SmartBuy are eligible for contract pricing. The Contractor will not ship any products or provide related services until receipt of a Purchase Order generated by the Texas SmartBuy system.
NIGP Code(s) 385-06   385-42
385-44   385-46
385-47   385-96
390-07   390-56
390-84   393-04
393-32   393-33
393-35   393-36
393-41   393-42
393-43   393-46
393-48   393-50
393-51   393-54
393-55   393-59
393-61   393-62
393-65   393-68
393-69   393-72
393-73   393-74
393-75   393-76
393-78   393-80
393-81   393-82
393-84   393-86
393-87   393-88
CPA Contract Management Questions regarding contract management issues, price changes, amendments or other post-award concerns should be directed to:

SPD Contract Management Office (SCMO)
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts (CPA)
Phone: (512) 463-3034 option 3
Email: spd.cmo@cpa.texas.gov
Contract Specifics/Notes Please note, HUB Subcontracting Plan (HSP) compliance is the responsibility of the contracting agency post award by SPD. Please contact the contract manager to obtain a copy of the HSP.
Adding New Products to the Contract Additional products or services of the same general category that are not already on the contract may be added by submitting an Open Market Requisition to the Statewide Contract Development section at open.market@cpa.texas.gov .
Delivery Delays by Contractor If delay is foreseen, Contractor shall give written notice to the Customer and must keep Customer advised at all times of status of order.

Default in promised Delivery Days After Receipt of Order (ARO) without accepted reasons or failure to meet specifications authorizes the Customer to purchase goods and services of this contract elsewhere and charge any increased costs for the goods and services, including the cost of re-soliciting, to the Contractor.

Failure to pay a damage assessment is cause for contract cancellation and/or debarment or removal of the contractor, as applicable, from the State’s Centralized Master Bidders List (CMBL).
Compliant Products by Contractor Delivery does not occur until the Contractor delivers products, materials or services in full compliance with the specifications to Customer’s F.O.B. destination, unless delivery is specifically accepted, in whole or in part, by the Customer. Providing products, materials or services which do not meet all specification requirements does not constitute delivery.

Customer reserves the right to require new delivery or a refund in the event that materials or products not meeting specifications are discovered after payment has been made.
Purchase Order Cancellation The Customer may request that a Contractor cancel a specific line item or an entire purchase order. There shall be no fees charged for cancellation of an item and/or order prior to shipment by the Contractor. A Purchase Order Change Notice should be processed and sent to Contractor.
Restocking Fee for Returned Products The Customer may request that a Contractor accept return of products already delivered. If the return is required through no fault of the Contractor, the Contractor may request a reasonable restocking charge. The Customer may pay a restocking charge if the CPA or Customer determines that the charge is justifiable. As a guideline, such charges shall not exceed 10% for contractors.
Substitutions During the Contract term, the Contractor shall not substitute a product or brand unless the Contractor has obtained prior written approval from the CPA Contract Manager in coordination with the Customer. The Contractor must have written confirmation from the CPA Contract Manager of the substitution before making delivery.
Contractor Performance The Statewide Procurement Division Contract Management Office (SCMO), a division of the Comptroller of Public Accounts (CPA), administers a vendor performance program for use by all customers per Texas Government Code (TGC), §2262.055, and 34 Texas Administrative Code (TAC), §20.108. The Vendor Performance relies on the customer's participation in gathering information on vendor performance. State agency customers shall report vendor performance on purchases of $25,000 or more from contracts administered by CPA, or any other purchase of $25,000 or more made through delegated authority granted by CPA (TAC 20.108), or purchases exempt from CPA procurement rules and procedures. State agencies are additionally encouraged to report vendor performance on purchases under $25,000.

Vendor Performance shall be reported through the CPA VENDOR PERFORMANCE TRACKING SYSTEM.

The purpose of the Vendor Performance Tracking System is to:
• Identify vendors that have exceptional performance
• Aid purchasers in making a best value determination based on vendor past performance
• Protect the state from vendors with unethical business practices
• Track vendor performance for delegated and exempt purchases

Contractors Information

VID: 17415086770

Contractor: C. H. Guenther & Son LLC

Contact Name: Carol C. Hildebrand

Email: childebrand@chg.com

Phone: (210) 351-6218

Alternate Contact Name: Mary Blum

Alternate Email: Customerservice@chg.com

Alternate Phone: (210) 352-6062

Address: 2201 Broadway San Antonio TX 78251

VID: 10428576085

Contractor: Channel Fish Processing Co., Inc.

Contact Name: Joseph J. Silvestro

Email: Joe.Silvestro@Channelfish.com

Phone: (617) 464-3366 ext. 510

Alternate Contact Name: Thomas Zaffiro

Alternate Phone: (617) 464-3366 ext. 515

Address: 200 Commerce Drive Braintree MA 02184

VID: 13840598299

Contractor: Cobra Food Service, LLC

Contact Name: Staci Lang

Email: Staci@cobrafood.com

Phone: (972) 763-9040

Alternate Contact Name: Molly Ramroop

Alternate Email: Molly@cobrafood.com

Address: 9000 Heartwood Drive Fort Worth TX 76244

VID: 17427163930

Contractor: Colorado County Rice Mill, Inc.

Contact Name: Betty G. Adams

Email: ccrmrice@gmail.com

Phone: (979) 234-5554

Address: PO Box 367 Eagle Lake TX 77434

HUB Eligibility: WO

HUB Gender: F

VID: 17524147422

Contractor: AbiMar Foods, Inc.

Contact Name: Cathy Young

Email: cyoung@abimarfoods.com

Phone: (325) 691-5425 X35011

Alternate Contact Name: Curtis Owens

Alternate Email: cowens@abimarfoods.com

Alternate Phone: (325) 668-1847

Address: 4109 Vine Street Abilene TX 79602

VID: 13642728052

Contractor: Advanced Commodities, Inc.

Contact Name: Jill Sulita

Email: jsulita@advcominc.com

Phone: (630) 372-9200

Alternate Contact Name: Wes Lezer

Alternate Email: wkezer@advcominc.com

Alternate Phone: (608) 795-2425

Address: 840 West Bartlett Rd Ste. 3 Bartlett, IL 60103

VID: 14215620510

Contractor: Advantage Supply

Contact Name: Kevin Horrigan

Email: kevin.horrigan@advantagesupply.us

Phone: (214) 900-3014

Alternate Contact Name: Carol Bane

Alternate Email: carol.bane@advantagesupply.us

Alternate Phone: (817) 377-8094 X1002

Address: 6917 Battle Creek Rd Fort Worth TX 76147

HUB Eligibility: WO

HUB Gender: F

VID: 12216703830

Contractor: American Instants Inc.

Contact Name: Renica Paulauskas

Email: customerservice@aii1961.com

Phone: (973) 584-8811 x10

Address: 117 Bartley Flanders Rd. Flanders NJ 07836

VID: 18311328852

Contractor: Atlantic Beverage Company, LLC

Contact Name: Mitch Cohen

Email: Mitch.c@atlanticbeverageco.com

Phone: (732) 902-4728

Address: 3775 Park Ave Unit 12 Edison NJ 08820-2566

VID: 17417309394

Contractor: Barbco, Inc. dba Rudy Love Distributing

Contact Name: Charles Carpenter

Email: charlesc8290@gmail.com

Phone: (936) 648-5555

Address: 670 FM 3179 Huntsville TX 77340

VID: 12647652911

Contractor: Blue Spring Foods, LLC

Contact Name: Machelle Reecer

Email: mreecer@cannonandclark.com

Phone: (931) 476-7669

Address: 179 Beecher's Point Dr. Welaka FL 32193

VID: 14717800172

Contractor: Churchfield Trading Company

Contact Name: Myra R. Puckett

Email: myra@churchfieldtrading.com

Phone: (208) 908-7398

Alternate Contact Name: Mikki M. Robinson

Alternate Email: mikki@churchfieldtrading.com

Address: P.O. Box 114 Santa Ynez CA 93460

VID: 12324194906

Contractor: Food Galore Inc

Contact Name: Laura Cartwright

Email: lcartwright@foodsgaloreusa.com

Phone: (215) 353-2890

Alternate Contact Name: Dan Bessler

Alternate Email: dbessler@foodsgaloreusa.com

Alternate Phone: (609) 647-4764

Address: 9246 Commerce Hwy Pennsauken NJ 08110

VID: 14120058103

Contractor: Goal Line Foods, LLC

Contact Name: Robert Griswold

Email: goallinefoods@gmail.com

Phone: (763) 441-3849

Address: 203 Jackson Street, #204 Anoka MN 55303

VID: 13308855462

Contractor: Good Source Solutions, Inc.

Contact Name: Ashley Clark

Email: aclark@goodsource.com

Phone: (760) 448-8259

Address: 3115 Melrose Dr Ste. 160 Carlsbad CA 92010-6690

VID: 11128543011

Contractor: H. Schrier & Co., Inc.

Contact Name: David Libertoff

Email: dlibertoff@schrierfoodservice.com

Phone: (718) 258-7500

Address: 4901 Glenwood Rd Brooklyn NY 11234

VID: 17602067344

Contractor: Interamerican Foods Corp.

Contact Name: Juliane Lopez

Email: jlopez.interfoods@gmail.com

Phone: (956) 285-4694

Address: Interamerican Foods Corporation 8419 San Gabriel Dr. Laredo TX 78045

VID: 13712560666

Contractor: M.J. Kellner Co., Inc.

Contact Name: Evelyn Mundy

Email: Evelynm@Mjkellner.Com

Phone: (217) 483-1700

Address: 5700 International Parkway Springfield IL 62711

VID: 19546156779

Contractor: Majestic International Spice Corp.

Contact Name: Chrysette

Email: orders@majesticspice.com

Phone: (323) 303-3324

Address: 6433 Canning Street Commerce CA 90040

VID: 13830278464

Contractor: National Food Group, Inc.

Contact Name: Christopher Keirle

Email: ckeirle@Nationalfoodgroup.Com

Phone: (858) 207-9818

Address: 46820 Magellan Drive Suite A Novi MI 48377

VID: 18306379274

Contractor: Redemption Road Foods, Inc.

Contact Name: Gary Schwartz

Email: gary@redemptionroadfoods.com

Phone: (551) 270-4864

Alternate Contact Name: Chris Snider

Alternate Email: sales@correctionalsales.c

Alternate Phone: (512) 656-9970

Address: 2 Laurel Drive Flanders NJ 07836

VID: 11355604098

Contractor: Robbins Sales Company, Inc.

Contact Name: Spencer Zwecker

Email: spencer@robbinssales.com

Phone: (516) 364-7200

Address: PO Box 251 Syosset NY 11791

VID: 10435619001

Contractor: Royal Food Import Corporation

Contact Name: Anna Feeney

Email: anna@royalfoodimport.com

Phone: (617) 674-9818

Alternate Contact Name: Natasha Mathurin-Phaire

Alternate Email: natasha@royalfoodimport.com

Alternate Phone: (617) 482-3826

Address: 5 Hutchings Dr. Suite 5B Hollis, NH 03049

VID: 16803126487

Contractor: Sacramento Packing Inc

Contact Name: Jaswant Bains

Email: jbains@sacramentopacking.com

Phone: (530) 671-4488

Alternate Contact Name: Anneke Amiga

Alternate Email: aamiga@sacramentopacking.com

Address: 833 Tudor Road Yuba City CA 95991

VID: 17108417613

Contractor: Shaver Foods LLC

Contact Name: Mark Kamolsiri

Email: SalesSupport@shaverfoods.com

Phone: (479) 442-6340 X 308

Alternate Contact Name: John Dorman

Alternate Email: john.dorman@shaverfoods.com

Address: 1419 South Beechwood Ave Fayetteville AR 72701

VID: 18607092063

Contractor: The Royal Pacific Tea Company Inc.

Contact Name: Art Gartenberg

Email: service@royalpacificintl.com

Phone: (480) 951-8251

Address: PO Box 6277 Scottsdale, AZ 85261-6277

VID: 17521395347

Contractor: Wisconsin's Finest, Inc.

Contact Name: Carolyn Williams

Email: Carolyn@Wisconsinsfinest.Com

Phone: (972) 422-5667

Alternate Contact Name: Danielle Solis

Alternate Email: Cheese@wisconsinsfinest.com

Address: P. O. Box 940425 Plano TX 75094